Sunday Snapshots – Black Country Communion

I have a confession to make.  One that the boyfriend may not be too happy about.  I think I may be a little bit in love with Joe Bonamassa.  It all started last year when I saw him in concert at The Count Basie Theater.  It definitely cemented last night when we went to see Black Country Communion at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NJ.

For those of you unfamiliar with the band, Black Country Communion is an English-American rock supergroup formed in late 2009 featuring Glenn Hughes -vocals, bass (best known for performing bass and vocals for Deep Purple and briefly fronting Black Sabbath), Jason Bonham-drums, percussion (son of Led Zeppelin drummer John Bonham), Derek Sherinian-keyboards (member of Dream Theater who has toured and recorded for Alice Cooper, Billy Idol, Yngwie Malmsteen, Kiss, and Alice In Chains), and Joe Bonamassa -guitars,vocals (who first opened for B. B. King at 12 years of age).

Right to left: Sherinian / Hughes / Bonham / Bonamassa

To say that they were fantastic would be a huge understatement.  Here are a few more shots of the show:

(all photos courtesy of the boyfriend)

Check them out:

 

Yeah…I definitely ♥ Joe Bonamassa…

Who are your latest musical crushes?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Sunday Snapshots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Snapshots – Black Country Communion

  1. I think I’m a little in love with him now too. :-)

  2. Larissa says:

    Nice post!

    I think my latest crush is Adele. If I had money, I’d spend it stalking her.

  3. I am totally in love with Keith Urban, have been for years, my boyfriend has to deal with it, I loved Keith first…

    https://redneckprincess.wordpress.com/category/favorite-tunes-friday/

    Sexy is an understatement….no?

Share your thoughts

