Five Question Friday – 7/15/11

TGIF! Hope everyone has had a great week and is looking forward to a relaxing weekend.  I know I am! We went to a Keith Urban concert last night (it was awesome–pics to follow on another post) and I am soooo tired today…

So here are this week’s questions and my short and sweet answers:

1. If you knew your best friend’s spouse was cheating on her or him, would you tell her (him)?

I would have to tell. I know that would want to know, and it would kill me every day knowing that her pain was only being increased and postponed.  Yes one could say that there are a multitude of factors to consider…but at the end of the day-I think it boils down real simple.

2. Soda in a can or a bottle?

I generally do not drink much soda.  Sometimes I’ll order one when out but I do not buy it for the house.  However, I will say that everything tastes better in glass.

3. What do you wash first, hair or body?

I always wash my hair first.  It only makes sense to start at the top and work down.  How clean would I really be if I rinsed conditioner all over myself after washing my body?  Plus my hair just takes so much longer it makes sense to do it first!

4. What advice would you give to any new mama?

I’m not a mother…so I’m not sure how qualified I am to give advice!  But I would say not to sweat the small stuff -there is enough big stuff to worry about. Rather try to enjoy every moment.  Before you know it they are walking and talking and then driving and dating!

5. What is your best hangover remedy?

OK, do the people who write these questions know me at all? lol  Obviously not.  I have one simple hangover remedy…the one that I have used my whole life and still do–Don’t overindulge!! Ok, the secret is out–I’ve never been drunk or had a hangover!)

This is not me! lol


Become part of Five Question Friday!

What would you do if you knew that your best friend was being cheated on??

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five Question Friday – 7/15/11

  1. Amanda Zerra says:

    Now following your blog through the 5Qf! Love your site and the kitty’s!! : ) I am hosting a giveaway on my blog you might be interested in. Have a great weekend! :)

  2. Tori Nelson says:

    I would totally tattle if I knew a friend was being cheated on. I’d feel too bad not to!

  3. I would HAVE to say something! Friends are too important!

  4. I love this line… “OK, do the people who write these questions know me at all? lol Obviously not.”

    Too funny!

Share your thoughts

