Oh, Oven Cleaner….You’re my Hero!

Yes, folks…you read that correctly. I have a new hero and it is….Oven Cleaner.

After three nights of trying to clean the shower tiles and glass enclosure in the master bath of my new home I’d just about given up hope of getting it clean. I was resigned to keeping my back turned to the shower while brushing my teeth, keeping my eyes averted while using the toilet….and keeping myself out of it entirely by showering in the hall bath.

I tried everything:
Lysol
Pine-sol
Soft Scrub
Kaboom
Ammonia
Magic Eraser
Vinegar
Lemon Juice (which worked a little)

But it was Oven Cleaner that saved the day…my new Hero!  Now all I have to do is figure out how to break the news to my boyfriend…

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Home renovations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, Oven Cleaner….You’re my Hero!

  1. sweffing says:

    Oh my! What has been going on in that shower? But well done for finding the solution, sorry bad pun! eventually:)
    Thanks so much for subscribing to my blog, I’m glad if you like it. I look forward to your future posts.

  2. silvercannon says:

    This is the first time I’ve ever heard of that. And I understand your triumphant satisfaction.
    Whenever I’ve moved to a new apartment (used to be often), no matter how clean the carpets and bathroom and kitchen looked I felt the need to clean and clean. It is a creepy adjustment to get to the place where it’s comfortable.

  3. Ha! It was pretty bad in there…it’s definitely a must to get all of the previous residents grime out before moving my stuff in!!

Share your thoughts

