Move = Completed, Settling in = A work in progress!

As you know, this past weekend was the big move.  I’m exhausted but it’s great to be living in one place now rather than shuffling back and forth between two as we were all last month.  Everything went pretty smoothly due to plenty of help.  Thanks to my boyfriend’s two wonderful (and strong) friends, an “almost” in-law and my sister—we got everything moved (ok well at least all of my stuff moved!)

Of course nothing can go completely without a hitch.  On Friday afternoon, we received a call from the truck rental company informing us that the truck we’d reserved for Saturday morning had broken down and that they had nothing else available for us!!  We scrambled to call around to other truck rental companies to no avail.  Due to the constant snow storms and our last minute calls-everything was broken down, returned late or already reserved.  Thankfully we were able to find something at the last minute for Sunday.  So our schedule was blown to Kingdom Come…but at least we got the move done before I needed to vacate my apartment!

Now all that is left is to unpack and organize!  I can’t wait to settle in and have company—I suppose I’d better find my dining room first though….  (Now, I know it’s here somewhere…..)

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Move = Completed, Settling in = A work in progress!

  1. N B says:

    First off, the truck breaking down sucks! I am glad you were able to get a replacement. Hopefully that left more time to make sure everything was packed, though. So you don’t have to go back again.

    Secondly, I think your dining room is somewhere inside the house. Perhaps… it might be buried under the snow outside so I am not entirely sure. 😀

    GOOD LUCK!

  2. silvercannon says:

    There surely was some intense moments and I’m glad it worked out.

  3. Lynda Sloan says:

    Congratulations! It’s great to be home.

  4. Cathy says:

    Congrats Melissa! Enjoy woman!!!!!

Share your thoughts

