Thankful Thursday-Week One

I love the idea of taking a few moments out of a busy day to think of the positive things in one’s life and be thankful. So often we get caught up in the negativity of life and focus on the things that we feel are wrong or need improvement. I’ve come to realize that as important as it is to learn from past mistakes and focus on improving ourselves and making life better for the future–true happiness is achieved only in the present. So I’ve decided to jump on board and do weekly Thankful Thursday posts. A few small things that I am very thankful for today:

1. Waking to sunshine and meowing furballs.
2. Being a home owner once again.
3. Being migraine free for over a week.

Not to mention, having the time at work to take a short lunch break and write this post!!

Let’s all take a few moments to BE HAPPY and appreciate the good in ourselves and the world around us!!

What are you thankful for today?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thankful Thursday-Week One

  1. silvercannon says:

    1. A refrigerator with lots of fresh, washed healthy veggies
    2. Sunny, dry, warm weather out today
    3. The amusing Old Spice guy video easily available online
    4. A relatively pain-free day today
    5. Reconfiguration of my goals
    6. My blog…..and much more.

  2. tknologlvr says:

    Thank you for this! I was set to publish a hurtful post and couldn’t today.

    • tknologlvr says:

      I also linked back to your post in my latest publication.

      • I am touched that my very simple post was able to have a positive effect! It’s definitely important to remember that getting angry or being hurt…although a very natural reaction…affects us more negatively than it actually does the source. We’re only hurting ourselves by letting outside sources affect us in that way. Now if only I could figure out a way to actually not let myself be as affected–oh well–knowledge is half the battle…the rest is hard work.
        Thank you for the encouragement to keep posting–I am so new at this! ::Going to research exactly how “linking back” is done::

  3. Pingback: Snow and Singing « Reminiscing Via The Written Language

  4. analyfe says:

    I love the idea this idea! It really is important to notice and be greatful for all the love, beauty, and happiness in our lives. :) I’m thankful for my amazing family and friends and the love they share with me and the beautiful weather today,

  5. Wendy S. says:

    Yesterday, I wasn’t feeling well at all and it probably would have been nice for me to reflect upon all the many things I have to be grateful for. I’m definitely with you on the furbabies, they have made me smile and given me more love than almost any human I know. And for me, I also love taking showers with really beautifully scented soaps and using matching lotions, I know silly, but it makes me feel so good on those days that just suck. I really like this “Gratitude” Thursday. Are you going to do this weekly? I’ll join in with you, Melissa : )

    • I am definitely going to try to do this every Thursday. I usually prefer to walk my own path rather than jumping on bandwagons…but when I saw this Thankful Thursday trend, I knew that this was one Band Wagon worth jumping upon! The more positive energy that’s out there the better!!

  6. tknologlvr says:

    The linking back…I copied your post link, typed your name into my blog (could be anything, actually), and clicked the hyperlink button near the top of the posting page (looks like a chain link). Delete the http stuff that automatically fills and paste the copied link. Voila!

Share your thoughts

