Thankful Thursday – Week Four

It’s Thursday again!! Where does the week go? (Not that I am complaining…it’s that much closer to the weekend!)

First off-I want to say thank you for all of the positive response that I’ve received for this weekly post.  I obviously keep it very simple and am glad that so many of you appreciate it and take a moment to reflect upon the good things in your lives.  After all…isn’t this what life is supposed to be all about?  Enjoying it and helping others do the same?

So here are my Thankful Three for Thursday:

1.  March is here!!  Only 17 days until Spring!!  Don’t get me wrong…I love Winter…but I can’t wait to start gardening in my new yard (as well as breaking out my flip-flops!) The sun is shining and my mood is bright:)  I can do anything today 🙂

2.  Spring training-Baseball season is almost here.  I’m not a huge sports fan…but I do enjoy watching “my boys” (the Sox) whenever I get the chance.

3.  St. Patrick’s Day is around the corner.  An excuse to make cupcakes!!

“It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold:  when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.”  ~Charles Dickens

Your turn! What are you thankful for today??

 

 

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thankful Thursday – Week Four

  1. vixter2010 says:

    Yay for spring and cupcakes! love the quote 🙂

  2. Patricia says:

    The snowdrops, the crocus, the sun, the smell of earth and the smile of my husband.

  3. tknologlvr says:

    I’m thankful for the gorgeous sunshine today!

  4. silvercannon says:

    For tap water. ( I just saw where the average American uses 100 gallons of water a day. An average Ethiopian woman uses two and a half and she spends eight hours acquiring it.)
    Hot sauce!!!
    Laundry being done and folded/hung.
    I really look forward to Thankful Thursdays here.

  5. Hi Melissa!

    I am a huge fan of Charles Dickens..love seeing his quote here. I am also a fan of your thankful thursdays..and awesome idea! I too can’t wait for Spring and working with my herbs and plants. I’m going this weekend to get my seeds and pots to start planting my herbs 🙂 Spring is coming!!
    Blessings my friend!

  6. N B says:

    I am thankful for a loving internet community, my family, my loving husband and cats, my friends, the coming of spring, and the smell of sage that lingers after you smudge.

  7. The White Sox are at spring training camp. Soon, it will be time to head to the park.

Share your thoughts

