Thankful Thursday – Week Eleven

I am keeping it short and sweet this week as I was ill yesterday and am swamped at work today.  This Thursday I am so thankful for my health! This was me yesterday:

It’s not until one has days like I did yesterday that one realizes what a blessing it is to wake up and not be sick!   (I was down with a death inspiring migraine all day–I didn’t get out of bed, except to lose the medicine I was trying to take, until 8pm!) This is who I wanted to be yesterday:

I don’t exaggerate…the pain and incessant vomiting are so bad that you pray for someone to put you out of your misery!

Thank Goodness it’s a new day!!!

What are you thankful for this Thursday??

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Thankful Thursday – Week Eleven

  1. vixter2010 says:

    Glad you feel better!

  2. Enjoy a migraine-free day! xoxo

  3. Thank goodness your migraine is gone! I’ve suffered with them most of my life so I understand. You just feel happy to be alive and well once it’s over! I am thankful for a warm sunny day tomorrow spending it at the beach. Finally! (well, warm for here, so around 55 degrees…)

  4. Joss says:

    I’m thankful that you are feeling better!

  5. Matthew says:

    Hopefully you are feeling much better before the weekend…and well…in general.

    I’m thankful that I’m less than 2 hours away from getting out of work. Starting a 3 day weekend. And the sun came out so I may get to go directly to the driving range and unwind by knocking the crud out of a bucket of golf balls.

  6. I’m glad you’re feeling better too. I’ve had migraines.

    I’m thankful for rice ramen noodles–easy to fix when I’m hungry and busy. I’m thankful for my free time, which I’m using as best I can. I’m also thankful for the days that the wind is mild instead of being out to get me.

  7. tknologlvr says:

    I’m so sorry you were miserable. Hope you are fully recovered and can enjoy Easter Weekend!

  8. Glad you’re doing better. Migraines are horrible. I’ve suffered from them since I was 16. Here’s to more migraine-free days!

Share your thoughts

