I Wish I May…

Remember how easy and natural it was to make wishes as a child?  We didn’t stop to wonder how practical those wishes were…  We didn’t stop to calculate the odds of them coming true…   We just wished with reckless abandon and purity of heart at every opportunity and we actually had faith in ourselves and faith that they would come true.  And you know what…many of them did!  I encourage each of you to reclaim that faith, trust in yourselves, and wish with me!

I am participating in Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting Wednesdays.  Today’s question:  What do you wish to know?

Today I’d like to know who I am and what I really want.

Sounds simple but how often do we focus on being the person that others wish us to be…to want what others think we should desire?

What do you wish to know today??


(Follow other Wishcasters or add your own to the list by following this link.)
About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I Wish I May…

  1. Ginny says:

    I love your post and the way you simply but beautifully wrote your wish. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  2. rebecca says:

    reckless abandon and purity of heart!!!
    such passion and child like wonder as bright as wishing stars!

    may it be so!!!!!!!

  3. Simple and pure. Just write.

    As Melissa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  4. vixter2010 says:

    Good wish Melissa. It’s so true we stop wishing as we grow up and don’t have the candles to blow out 🙂 I think I’ll go with the wish from my post to feel the fear but do it anyway!

  5. Jacs says:

    So true about kids wishing! As you wish for yourself I wish it too. Jacs x

  6. mamahhhjenni says:

    As you wish, Melissa, so I wish for you, for the highest good of all!

  7. Camilla says:

    I too wish to know who I am and what brings me joy. A lovely wish.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  8. bertie says:

    Dear Melissa…yes! Childlike faith…and..also…how often we are focusing on how others want us to be..ain’t that the truth! I love your wish and as you wish for yourself, I wish for you also…and for us all!

  9. Love that you put you answer across in such a straight forward manner, how refreshing- as you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well.

  10. April Cole says:

    Straight to the point!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  11. I wish to know where about 20 misplaced items are located in my apartment…..seriously.

  12. Donna says:

    I love that picture, and this is a GREAT wish – very profound and truly wonderful. As you wish for yourself, I wholeheartedly wish for you also. x

  13. Mandy says:

    A great wish. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  14. Mouse says:

    To ask and believe, from the heart and without restraint ….. simplicity is often very underrated I find 😉 As you wish for yourself Melissa, so I wish for you too!

  15. Cindy Jones says:

    “…we focus on being the person that others wish us to be…to want what others think we should desire?”

    Powerful words! They give me something to ponder when I write my Morning Pages tommorrow.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  16. SuziCate says:

    I hope you find the answers to which you seek. I don’t know day to day what it is I really want…fortunately I am fairly easily amused and appeased!

  17. Lovely…just lovely! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well!

  18. So who are you and what do you really want? I wish to know the answer! 🙂

  19. Bev Baird says:

    I love the quote on faith! What a powerful wish – one we all wish I am sure!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  20. Lucy says:

    This is a wish I can relate to. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  21. As Melissa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Share your thoughts

