Somebody loves me…. (I Love this Blog award)

OK…maybe she just loves my blog ;p

Many thanks to Greycatsidhe over at The Ditzy Druid for passing this award on to me:)  I love reading her blog…she has the same love of all that is Celtic as well as Mother Earth that I do.   And I can’t explain how much it means to know that other bloggers appreciate my work!

The Rules:

  • If you are tagged…Thank the person who gave you the award
  • Share 7 random bits about yourself
  • Pass the award on to a few of your favorite blogs – And don’t forget to let them know! (As usual if I mention your blog…please feel no pressure to follow any of the rules!)

Seven random facts about Melissa:

  1. I hate shoes, except for flip flops which I live in March through November.  The second I walk into any house I remove my shoes.
  2. I prefer tea to coffee, although in winter my go to drink is hot chocolate.
  3. I identify most with my Irish roots although I’m really an Irish, English, French, German, Chech American Mutt!
  4. I go through phases where I have different obsessions and can’t stop admiring certain random things, such as quilts or tulips…
  5. I dream of being crafty but never manage to make the time to try to teach myself anything.  I have drawers full of supplies for quilting, scrapbooking, stamping, candlemaking, etc…that I’ve barely touched.
  6. I talk to my cats as if they were people.
  7. Ask me something!

And now for those that I am passing this on to:

Please check out this wonderful blogs…I know that I’m so grateful for having stumbled across them!  And thanks again to Greycatsidhe for this award!

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Somebody loves me…. (I Love this Blog award)

  1. suzicate says:

    Thank you. I am touched by your kind words.

  2. Vixter2010 says:

    Congrats Melissa!

  3. You seriously made my day. Thanks so much for sharing your love for my blog with all of your readers. I’m honored, touched, and the recognition just made me plain old happy! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

  4. I too talk to my cats as if they’re human. They’re a part of the family!

  5. Joss says:

    congratulations and well chosen! Now I’ve off to visit the blogs you posted.
    keep on walking in beauty.

  6. Joss says:

    came back to say what fabulous blogs you passed the award on to. I visited each of them and subscribed to each of them. What good taste you have!!!

  7. greycatsidhe says:

    Yay! I like making people happy. 🙂

    And we seriously have a lot in common! I prefer sandals to shoes and talk to my cats too!

  8. Wendy S. says:

    You have a lot of love Melissa who think you and your blog are extra special. Congrats! Ummm, lets’s see, I talk to my cats because they ARE people in furry coats, I also would much rather drink tea than coffee and yes, I have obsessions that flit around my psyche in random ways…Looking forward to visiting the blogs you passed on the award too. Did I ever thank you for the Versatile Blog award? I’m so behind in posts and eventually I’ll acknowledge it and catch up.

    • No pressure about the Versatile Blog award–I certainly don’t expect anyone to follow any meme that they do not wish to follow…for me it’s all about acknowledging and sharing great blogs with my readers.

  9. New blogs for me to check out! Woo hoo! Ps– I put up some garden pictures for you 🙂

  10. Melissa thank you so much!! I am so touched and Heather and I want you to know that we love your blog too! ((hugs))

  11. misty boston says:

    hahaha!
    I like your random things. 🙂
    and why wouldn’t we talk to our cats like people? My boyfriend is always walking into a room than asking me, “who are you talking to?”… what a silly question! LOL!

  12. Pingback: When your mind is on overdrive, don’t let yourself crash. « The Crankiness Crusher

Share your thoughts

