Five Question Friday – 8/5/11

TGIF everyone:)  Hope you’ve all had a great week and have wonderful plans for the weekend!

1. Do you have siblings and are you close with them?

I have two younger sisters and I am very close to them.  We probably talk at least every other day and I see the sister who lives near me and my nieces at least once a week!  Family is everything!

2. Would you rather be slightly UNDER weight or slightly OVER weight?

I hate to admit this…but I would rather be under weight than over weight…somehow I think it’s just less unhealthy…(or maybe it’s just because I am a bit over weight now!)

3. What’s your favorite State Fair food to splurge on?

I am actually going to the state fair tomorrow:)I usually don’t have a lot of luck with food at fairs since I am a vegetarian…but I love the tempura veggies (batter fried and so bad for me!)

4. What are your thoughts on your kid(s) going to school in a few weeks?

I don’t have kids ;p  Once again it is proven that the person asking these questions knows me not at all! lol

5. Pool or Ocean?

Ocean…I don’t really swim either way (that would require squeezing my aforementioned “slightly” overweight body into a swimsuit.)  But I do love the Ocean…the expansiveness …the beauty…the promise and hope….

Become part of Five Question Friday!

What do you think?  Would you rather be slightly UNDER weight or slightly OVER weight? Do you agree with the BMI chart’s assessment?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Five Question Friday – 8/5/11

  1. Pingback: Five Question Friday… | The Redneck Princess

  2. I too rather be underweight then overweight. They have recently revised the BMI chart downwards for asians so I’m targeting a BMI of 20. My eldest boy love tempura vegetables also!! I normally do tempura brinjal for him as I find it the easiest to cook .

  3. Sandy says:

    I’m so glad you stopped by my blog, so I could visit yours! Love this blog! I have a long way to go before I’m only slightly overweight, but it’s a healthy goal for me to have. 🙂

  4. RoryBore says:

    based on that chart….all I can think is that I wish I was 5’8″…..then there’d be no problem. according to it I am slightly shy from being obese…..and I certainly don’t think of myself as obese. It clearly does not account for muscle mass — which weighs more than fat.

  5. Pingback: Five Question Friday | We're Jumpin

  6. seeing your overweight BMI chart… and it just shows that I am almost “normal” WOOHOO!! haha! oooo Battered veggies sounds so good!!! Makes me want to go just cook some veggies without frying them 🙂 Thank you for sharing your answers!

  7. SuziCate says:

    I’m from a large family, and am very close to one sister, others not as much but relationships are ok.
    Would rather be slightly under.
    Though the BMI says I’m healthy I think I’m slightly over. State Fair food? Does cotton candy count? My all time fave!
    No thoughts on kids going back to school, doesn’t apply to me.
    Like both pool and ocean…prefer the ocean though.

  8. Pingback: Five Question Friday 2 | Life's Little Slices

  9. Pam says:

    That’s the same reason I don’t swim. Only I’m not slightly overweight—more like grossly.

  10. Kasi says:

    I too would rather be underweight…It’s easier to gain then lose…(Found your blog from Five Question Friday)

  11. relax and enjoy the State Fair and don’t worry a bit about charts!!!

  12. Katie says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Who cares if the tempura veggies aren’t so great for you, thats half the fun of the fair! 🙂

  13. cherry says:

    I am kind of under weight…
    I find it more difficult to gain than than lose sigh…
    It is my licence to eat more….

Share your thoughts

