Sunday Snapshots – Summer Concerts

Thanks to my wonderful boyfriend I’ve gone to lots of great shows this summer. 

Here are just a few highlights:

Dickey Betts & Great Southern
July 8, 2011

Dickey Betts & Great Southern were not exactly my cup of tea…but I still had a great night out!

Keith Urban
July 14, 2011

Keith Urban was phenomenal…I don’t even have words…no doubt the best concert of the year.  Such a shame that my camera batteries ran out after the first five minutes…especially because he came into the middle of the floor and sang…I was literally standing on a chair five people back!!!  Hopefully I can eventually salvage a few phone pics of that!

Randy Travis
August 19, 2011

Randy Travis brought back lots of memories of my teens.  I’ll be honest and say that his voice has suffered with age…but it was still a great show.  What we loved the most was how much time he spent actually talking to the audience.

What fun things have you been up to this summer?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Sunday Snapshots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Snapshots – Summer Concerts

  1. SuziCate says:

    When I was a teenager I loved Randy Travis! Haven’t heard anything by him in years.

  2. I just saw Aaron Pritchett and Travis Tritt…Keith is coming up in September, the 26th to be exact…I can’t wait, wait to see him about 9 years ago. MOST. AMAZING. CONCERT. EVER.

    It was a small venue, I was about 5 rows away from stage….

    We are on the floor in Sept…will definitely have updates 🙂 thanks for the great post!!!

  3. Fun! I’m sensing a country fan 🙂

  4. Wow! You’ve had a rockin’ summer! There’s nothing better than kicking back and enjoying some good music with someone you love. 🙂

Share your thoughts

