Wishcasting Wednesday – Enjoy Life’s Little Moments

Too often we look at life as a series of challenges to be overcome…days to be motored through until the weekend arrives…and then the weekend just brings new challenges and tasks. We’re constantly looking forward to that “magickal” moment in the future when our challenges and tasks will be accomplished and we’ll be able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

I think that by now we all have realized, even if we refuse to admit it to ourselves that the “magickal” moment we are all waiting for will never arrive. Every day brings new pressures and new chores…there is no “finish line” unless we count death…and I for one…don’t want to wait that long to enjoy life!

So I’m going to do my best to enjoy all of life’s little moments rather than waiting for a moment that will never come. I’m going to appreciate the scent of the air after a rainfall, the caress of the breeze though my window, the taste of cookies fresh from the oven, the sight of a full moon rising over the trees, the soft purr of my cat as he settles in next to me for the night. I’m going to live in the moment…no more waiting for me…

I am participating in Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting Wednesdays. Today Jamie Ridler asks: What door do you wish to enjoy?

What door do you wish to enjoy today?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday – Enjoy Life’s Little Moments

  1. Dominee says:

    As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you!

  2. SuziCate says:

    Enjoy every moment and find the magic in them instead of waiting for the magical moment…otherwise you miss too much of this wonderful life.

  3. Camilla says:

    I too chose to enjoy the present moment. I love your description of life moments!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  4. susannasays says:

    Door #1,234,567,890 is the one i pick! But i’m not waiting for someone to go through that list…i’m just gonna grab the handle and pull! As you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also! with all the gusto i can muster.

  5. Sandy V says:

    YES…the little moments! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  6. Alli Vee says:

    I agree – today is the most beautiful place there is!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  7. You’re right – sometimes I look too much to the future instead of enjoying this moment!

  8. April Cole says:

    Love it… the little moments! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  9. joy says:

    What you wish for yourself I also wish for you… to discover that the beautiful butterfly that you have been chasing is alredy on your finger.

  10. Janece says:

    Present Moment Bliss 🙂 nice post!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  11. Joceline says:

    and that’s what I call walking in beauty!

  12. Go for it Melissa! Your time is now. 🙂
    As Melissa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  13. Kate says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  14. Mouse says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too 🙂

  15. Tori Nelson says:

    I needed to be reminded to shut up and just enjoy today. Thanks for this post 🙂

  16. Yvonne says:

    You are so right! Thanks!

Share your thoughts

