Wine and Love (1)

Happy Thursday all!  I’m joining up with Walking with Nora today for an edition of Wine and Love where we share the good and the bad from the past week.

The W(h)ine list:

  • I feel so over-extended lately that I can’t even sleep at night. Literally, I just lie awake for hours thinking about what needs to get done and then am too tired the next day to accomplish half of it.  So counter productive.
  • My 14 year old car just keeps making more and more odd noises…I’m starting to worry that I’m going to end up on the side of the road somewhere.
  • I just found out that I’m going to a wedding in two weeks.  Can we all say “Crash Diet”?!

The Love list:

  • We all came through Hurricane Irene fairly unscathed.  Thank goodness!  There were so many with flooded basements and lack of power.  We were really lucky!
  • My mother came through for me tonight in a very unexpected way.  Sometime things come out of left field and can make your day.
  • I’ve started a new book blog that I am very excited about:)  So far so good!  Feel free to stop by and please let me know what you think.

Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

What’s been going on in your neck of the woods this week??

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Wine and Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wine and Love (1)

  1. SuziCate says:

    Always wondrful when people unexpectedly come through for you! I could whine, but I won’t instead I am wining, a glass of Merlot! Crash diets stink…I did so good for two weeks and lost five pounds…however, this week I can’t resist anything, everything sweet is calling my name. I am afraid to weigh again. I have a feeling I am back where I started from which means I starved myself for naught!

  2. Patricia says:

    Just stumbled over your blog, and I am glad I did! It is great!!

    Patricia

  3. I like this idea! Glad you made it through the storm ok!

  4. Joceline says:

    whine – oh don’t get me started! love your book blog, too overwhelmed to do more than glance right now but will go back for better look another day.
    blessings to you.

Share your thoughts

