Thankful Thursday – Flowers

It’s no secret that I’ve been super busy and very stressed out lately.  Most days I don’t even want to get out of bed in the morning and then at night I don’t want to fall asleep for fear of the next day arriving.  Ok, maybe that sounded a bit melodramatic….I blame it on my “overly sensitive nervous system” as per Ian Livingstone, MD & Donna Novak, RN who wrote Breaking the Headache Cycle (see my review of the book by clicking on the title.)

I still can find plenty to be thankful for, however.  And this week I just want to share with you  pictures of the lovely flowers that the Boyfriend gave me earlier this week “just because.” Awww:)

And the cute souvenirs that my sister and her family brought back for us from their vacation! Any guesses where they were? LOL

What has made you smile this week?

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thankful Thursday – Flowers

  1. Aw bless him, so sweet! Yay Mickey and Minnie :)

  2. The flowers are gorgeous and the mugs are so fun. It’s great to be reminded to appreciate the little things, especially when we’re being overwhelmed by the big things. :)

  3. Great Thankful Thursday. How beautiful :)

  4. Ronni says:

    I can always get behind Disney vacation goodies! :D Enjoy your treats!

Share your thoughts

