Practical Magic Blog Party

 

I’m going to be participating in my first Blog Party!  It should come as no surprise that I am a bit partial to all things “Witchy!” Therefore I am so excited to be participating in this blog party to celebrate:

The book Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman:

and the movie based upon the book starring Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman:

I think this blog party is the perfect lead in to October and Halloween!!  Visit the Practical Magic Party 2011 site to join in! 

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Practical Magic Blog Party

  1. Joceline says:

    so I really do live in a cave as I’d never heard of either the book or movie. I will soon rectify that. Have a blast.

  2. greycatsidhe says:

    Oooh! That sounds like so much fun! I’ve never ready the book (much change that) but I love the movie. I would totally participate if I didn’t have a long class that morning and an Autumn Equinox celebration with the grove that night. Maybe next year!

  3. Patricia says:

    I have not read this book and don’t know why–I think Alice Hoffman is awesome! Need to fix this oversight.

  4. N B says:

    *raises hand*
    I feel dumb, but… what’s a blog party?
    Sorry for my dumb. I have heard the movie is good, haven’t heard about the book. I hope you enjoy reading it, though.

    • I didn’t know what a blog party was either until I stumbled upon this one while blog hopping! If I have the gist right basically one blog has an idea for a theme or topic and then they “host” the party on a certain day and everyone who participates by writing a post pertaining to the theme, links up on a list on the host’s website and then you can go visit all of the other participating blogs and see what they’ve done for the theme and find new cool blogs to follow.

  5. Pingback: Magical meanderings | Selectricity

Share your thoughts

