Sundays Snapshots – Harvest Moon

Long time no see my friends! I admit that I have been having trouble with balance lately. Between work, family obligations, my new blog, and my other hobbies and interests…I’ve been a bit negligent here.  I have managed to slip in  a bit fun lately including a Stone Temple Pilots Concert, a wedding and The Brooklyn Book Festival today!

But the point of this post is really just to say hello and to share a few quick pictures that I took of the Harvest Moon last week!

My photos can’t do it justice…but still…how lovely!

Did you guys see the Harvest Moon??

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Sunday Snapshots and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sundays Snapshots – Harvest Moon

  1. Joceline says:

    one of my dearest friends passed away on this Harvest Moon. these are lovely pictures, symbolic of his passing.
    walk in beauty this day.

  2. Beautiful and melancholy…oh how lovely the moon is!

  3. helpseller says:

    Beautiful photos!I like

  4. Birgit says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks to Anna’s great Practical Magic blog party website I know that you are taking part in the event. I have pondered how to participate and thought it would be neat to post anonymously people’s thoughts and/or secrets regarding the movie. Sites which inspired me are:

    Post Secret
    Walt Disney Confessions

    Those thoughts or secrets could e.g. be “I have already watched the movie 1,000 times,” “I wish I had a sister like Gilly,” “The aunts’ house is my dream house,” “I have dreamt about Jimmy” etc. Anything which comes to your mind when you think of “Practical Magic.”

    If you feel like helping me out, be sure to send me your thought/secret as soon as possible at swappinghowdies@yahoo.de. Of course, I handle each “confession” anonymously. And – please nothing x-rated!

    Greetings from Germany,
    Birgit

  5. sweffling says:

    What wonderful photos: I feel as if I am there. Thanks so much for posting these:)

Share your thoughts

