A Thanksgiving Thankful Thursday

 

Happy Thanksgiving

My apologies friends for being so absent of late.  I promise to visit all of your blogs soon and see how you fair.  As some of you know this was a very rough Summer/Early Autumn for my family and I with my grandmother’s illness and needs to be met…hopefully the worst of all of that is behind us.

In any case…without further ado…I bring you my Thanksgiving Thankful Five:

1. Wonderful friends and blogging buddies.  This online community has been amazingly supportive and you all have no idea how much I value you.

2.  My amazing sisters and family who love and support me every day of my life…unconditionally.  I can’t imagine life without siblings that I can talk to about anything.

3. My new niece who came to us from Thailand and is now finally living with her parents and brothers.  She is adjusting remarkably well and hopefully I will have the chance to meet her today!

4.  My incredible fiancé!  Yup…you heard that right!  We got engaged last week and I am so happy and thankful that we found each other.  He is my perfect partner…the Yang to my Yin.  Every day I realize more and more how blessed I am that he came into my life.  Knowing that I have someone that I can trust completely…someone who never lets me down…someone who is my rock…is an immeasurable gift.  I tried to take a few pictures but none really do the ring justice:

5.  And finally I am thankful for my furbabies.  My wonderful and spirited Piper who I’ve come to love as if I’ve known him forever.

And my heart, my Milo, who I have known forever…who has been with me these past 16 years and without whom I can’t imagine living.  Milo was diagnosed with Gastric Lymphoma this week and started Chemotherapy this afternoon.  Any positive thoughts for his well being would be greatly appreciated.

I hope that all of you have a wonderful thanksgiving filled with Family, Friends and good Food!  And I hope that each of you stop to appreciate all the things that you have for which to be thankful.

About Melissa's Meanderings

Interests: Green Living, The Environment, Animal Rights, Reading, Gardening, Home Improvement, Pets, Vegetarianism, Photography.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Thanksgiving Thankful Thursday

  1. suzicate says:

    Congratulations on your engagements. You have many wonderful blessings. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Congratulations!! Your ring is absolutely gorgeous!

  3. Congrats on the engagement! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  4. Happy thanksgiving. good to appreciate all your blessings. Sending healing energies to Milo.
    walk in beauty this day.

  5. susannye says:

    Happy Thanksgiving and congratulations on the engagement. Take care, Susan

  6. Patricia says:

    Congratulations! Ring is beautiful.
    Sorry Milo is sick. Thinking positive healing thoughts.

  7. Awww, CONGRATS on being engaged! That is GREAT!!!!!!! 🙂

  8. N B says:

    CONGRATULATIONS on getting engaged! I am so sorry to hear about the sadness and difficulty that is in your life. Let me know if there is anything I can do.

    And I am thankful for you, too, my friend! I love how tight-knit an online community can be. 🙂

  9. tknologlvr says:

    Congrats on your engagement! Happy for you! Hope you enjoy all the planning for the wedding.

Share your thoughts

